Serenity now, insanity later.

The last two weeks I’ve worked from home as a result of an office move, and it is making me stir-crazy.

Over the past year etc. I’ve been lucky enough to be trusted with some flexible scheduling — it doesn’t hurt that the very nature of my job is mobile and always-on. Usually, it’s great. On my flex day, I hang out in my jim-jamz, make some eggs in a leisurely brunchlike fashion, break up my to-do list with dish cleaning or a walk. Usually, I relish a day of relative solitude and quiet in the comfort of my own home.

Needless to say, ~2 weeks of nothing but relative solitude and quiet has made me a little nuts. Patience is a virtue, in any case, and I am trying to settle down, appreciate the first signs of autumn weather, not talk aloud to myself too much.

Coincidentally, these 2 weeks have been some of my busiest “at” work in a couple of months. Between the imminent launch of a campaign for which I sort of … fell into being a Creative Director; the imminent launch of another campaign for which I’m the social media creative lead; writing ads and attending last-minute new business presentations (this is the short list), it’s probably for the best that I’m not wasting ~valuable time~ commuting. Whew. Who has time for leisurely eggs? Who has time for a dishwashing break?? Well, at least I can conscript my boyfriend to the latter. Lean in!

Enough of my #humblebrag. Here are some juicy Internet bits:

Leave a Reply

